Reading Response- “Just my Luck”

I finished “Just my luck” a couple days ago and I loved this book. This book is very interesting and it made me feel weird cause each event has a different feeling. Like when Benny can’t ride his bike even if he is in fourth grade. Benny feels bad about himself because even his brother George who is Autistic can ride a bike and can do awesome tricks with it. Its also made me feel kinda shocked when Benny bumps his head with his dads head while trying to ride his bike. Because of that accident his Dad fainted later that day and hits his head in the floor. It turned out his dad had an aneurysm, which means a blood vessel started leaking in his brain. After the accident, his dad got back home but he was having a hard time remembering things. Now Benny is scared of riding his bike again but, his dad has been insisting to do it again with him by his side. Benny is scared though cause he doesn’t want another accident all over again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *